Meraz Rodriguez, Uribe and Valle are joined on the first team by sophomore midfielder Edwin Aquino and senior defender Sergio Avalos, giving the Bulldogs the most spots on the top squad.

Kennewick, which went 13-6 under first-year coach Matt Kessie, has four players on the first team, all juniors: goalkeeper Xander Flannery, forward Eddie Castillo, midfielder Emir Velic and defender Jason Cortes.

Wahluke made it to state for the first time since 2011, and lost to Overlake 1-0 in the title game. Senior forward Emmanuel Hidalgo, who scored 24 goals and had five assists, made the first team, with junior midfielder Tony Espindola (five goals and six assists in 14 games) making the second team and senior goalkeeper Ulysses Gonzalez (seven shutouts, 80 saves in 18 games) getting an honorable mention nod.


PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Jesus Meraz Rodriguez, sr., F, Pasco

COACH OF THE YEAR: Matt Potter, Pasco

FIRST TEAM: GK—Xander Flannery, jr., Kennewick. F—Jesus Meraz Rodriguez, sr., Pasco; Isaiah Arechiga, sr., Kamiakin; Emmanuel Hidalgo, sr., Wahluke; Eddie Castillo, jr., Kennewick. M—David Uribe, sr., Pasco; Edwin Aquino, so., Pasco; Michael Rojas, jr., Royal; Joel Valle, sr., Pasco; Emir Velic, jr., Kennewick. D—Sergio Avalos, sr., Pasco; Jason Cortes, jr., Kennewick; Andrew Scrimsher, sr., Kamiakin.

SECOND TEAM: GK—Jake Vooderpoorte, jr., Richland. F—Juan Cruz, jr., Kennewick; Moamel Abddali, sr., Hanford; Allen Escalante, jr., College Place. M—David Ramirez, sr., Southridge; Kevin Meraz Rodriguez, jr., Pasco; Jeremeiah Nguyen, jr., Hanford; Kaleb Rainsberry, sr., Kamiakin; Edgar Rodriguez, sr., Kennewick; Tony Espindola, jr., Wahluke. D—Fernando Ortiz, jr., Walla Walla; Alex Hernandez, sr., Southridge; Ivan Ceja, jr., Pasco; Abel Dominguez, sr., Royal; Luis Ramos, sr., Connell.

HONORABLE MENTION: GK—Ulysses Gonzalez, sr., Wahluke; Cole Varker, so., Southridge; Jorge Munguia, so., Kamiakin; CJ Quintero, jr., Royal. F—Ross Keiffer, so., Hanford; Jason Pietrok, jr., Richland; Luis Perez, sr., Walla Walla; Luis Ortega, sr., Richland; Alex Contreras, sr., Royal. M—Drew Fulton, so., Richland; Nito Lucatero, sr., Chiawana; Uriel Mendoza, sr., Prosser; Alex Benitez, jr., Grandview; Adrian Mendiola, sr., Connell. D—Jairo Villasenor, jr., Kennewick; Reilly Cannon, sr., Hanford; Jared Hancock, so., Richland; Tristan Schultz, jr., Pasco; Spencer Fall, sr., Kamiakin; Jaime Laurel, sr., Grandview; Alonso Perez, sr., Wahluke.